Click here to leave this site quickly



Twitter 32x32 FaceBook 32x32



Tauiwi Prevention Project Advisory Group members are community and statutory stakeholders actively involved in the primary prevention of sexual violence in Aotearoa New Zealand, or with an interest in this field and expertise in related community issues. The current members are:

Shakti Community Council Inc

Cornelia Baumgartner, Kidpower Teenpower Fullpower Trust

Ken Clearwater, Male Survivors of Sexual Abuse Trust

Tom Hamilton, Rainbow Youth

Sheryl Hann, It's Not OK, Ministry of Social Development

Sonya Hogan, Ara Taiohi

Ruth Jones, Disability Representative on Taskforce for Action on Violence within Families

Ann Kent, Abuse and Rape Crisis Support Manawatu

Georgia Knowles, National Rape Crisis

Family Planning

Sue Paton, Health Promotion Agency

Miriam Sessa, Kidsline

Aimee Stockenstroom, Auckland Sexual Abuse Help

Poto Williams, St John of God Waipuna

Tusha Penny, New Zealand Police

Elizabeth Kerekere, Tiwhanawhana Trust

Academic Advisory Group members are national and international academics who have agreed to support the Tauiwi Prevention Project. The group features specialists in sexual violence, primary prevention, and evaluation of prevention programmes. Current Academic Advisory Group members are:

Dr Nicola Atwool, University of Otago

Professor Victoria Banyard, University of New Hampshire, USA

Professor Moira Carmody, University of Western Sydney, Australia

Dr Pauline Dickinson, Massey University

Dr Janet Fanslow, University of Auckland

Associate Professor Nicola Gavey, University of Auckland

Associate Professor Jan Jordan, Victoria University of Wellington

David Lee, Director of Prevention Services, PreventConnect, Calcasa

Dr Teuila Percival, University of Auckland

Dr Neville Robertson, University of Waikato